Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Transnational Solidarity & the Farmers’ Protests | South Asian Americans Leading Together (SAALT) and HEAL Food Alliance

June 4 @ 11:30 am - 12:30 pm EDT

Register: bit.ly/SolidarityWithFarmers | Contact: sruti@saalt.org

This Friday, June 4 at 8:30 AM PT (11:30 AM ET), join HEAL and our allies, SAALT, for a dialogue on Transnational Solidarity & the Farmers’ Protests with Deep Singh (Jakara Movement) and Chukki Nanjundaswamy (Amritabhoomi International Center for Sustainable Development).

We’ll be talking about the ongoing farmers protests in India and discussing how we can build food sovereignty and solidarity movements by centering and leveraging locally-led change to challenge corporatization, monopolization, and exploitation.

Learn more and register at bit.ly/SolidarityWithFarmers

Details

Date:
June 4
Time:
11:30 am - 12:30 pm EDT