Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Roots of Structural Racism, Impact Under COVID-19 & Importance of Cross-Racial Solidarity

May 23 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm EDT

Host: People’s Collective for Justice and Liberation

Click here to register.

The People’s Collective for Justice and Liberation helped organize a virtual town hall on Anti-Asian Racism in March and continued their #BuildingSolidarity series with town halls about Redefining Safety and Security in the time of Coronavirus/COVID-19 and on Education and Providing a Critical Hope Foundation for Students and Communities.

In partnership with Asian Solidarity Collective, Athletes for Impact, Can’t Stop! Won’t Stop! Consulting, and Revolve Impact, we will host the next in the series, a town hall about The Roots of Structural Racism, The Impact Under COVID-19 & The Importance of Cross-Racial Solidarity on Saturday, May 23 from 11:00am-12:30pm HST/2pm-3:30pm PST/5pm-6:30pm EST via zoom.

We want to facilitate a conversation on racism, COVID-19 and solidarity in the time of a global pandemic by having a group of Asian American and people of color speakers we are in community with us, like yourself and during Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month.

A one hour panel discussed will be followed by a 30 minute healing circle with practices to share as part of Mental Health Awareness Month.

Details

Date:
May 23
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm EDT