Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Queering APAHM: Skills Share: AARP Caregiving for Older LGBTQ APIs

May 27 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm EDT

Host: National Queer Asian Pacific Islander Association

Click here to register.

The public health threat of coronavirus has shown us now, more than ever, the importance of mutual aid and community care. As part of our commitment to community care we want to set up remote skill share opportunities for folks to take part in as they navigate the ongoing challenges of COVID-19.

This week, we will focus on caring and caregiving for older LGBTQ APIs. This skill share workshop is in partnership with AARP.

Please join us on Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at 8:00pm EST/ 5:00pm PST / 7:00pm CST.

We will send you call-in information 30 minutes prior to the call. Please sign up below.

**Please Note: This is a space built by and for people who identify as LGBTQ+ API**

Details

Date:
May 27
Time:
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm EDT