Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Queering APAHM: Political Education Conversation: State Violence and Deportations

May 26 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm EDT

Host: National Queer Asian Pacific Islander Association

Click here to register.

The public health threat of coronavirus has shown us now, more than ever, the importance of community care. As part of our commitment to community care we want to set up introductory political education conversation spaces to learn and process this current moment in community. We believe this can be a transformative moment, and NQAPIA is committed to learning together throughout it.

This week, we will discuss state violence: what it is, how it manifests, and what we can do about it. State violence and state-sanctioned violence can take form in many ways, such as (but not limited to) police brutality, ICE detention centers, and the prison industrial complex. Join us in conversation to explore this topic further.

Please join us on Tuesday, May 26 at 8pm EST/ 5pm PST / 7pm CST.

We will send you call-in information 30 minutes prior to the call. Please sign up below.

**Please Note: This is a space built by and for people who identify as LGBTQ+ API**

Details

Date:
May 26
Time:
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm EDT