Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Queering APAHM: Political Education and Get Ready with Me: On Being Black and API

May 18 @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm EDT

Host: National Queer Asian Pacific Islander Association

Click here to register.

The public health threat of coronavirus has shown us now, more than ever, the importance of community care. As part of our commitment to community care we want to set up introductory political education conversation spaces to learn and discuss the experiences of being Black and API in community, as well as dissecting anti-Blackness in the API community. We believe this can be a transformative moment, and NQAPIA is committed to learning together throughout it.

Please join us on Monday, May 18 at 8pm EST/ 5pm PST / 7pm CST.

We will send you call-in information 30 minutes prior to the call. Please sign up below.

**Please Note: This is a space built by and for people who identify as LGBTQ+ API**

Details

Date:
May 18
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm EDT