Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Queering APAHM: Cooking Class with Michael Dumlao: Phillipinx Food

May 7 @ 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm EDT

Host: National Queer Asian Pacific Islander Association

Click here to register.

The public health threat of COVID-19 has shown us now, more than ever, the importance of mutual aid and community care. As part of our commitment to community care we want to set up community opportunities for folks to connect and learn how to cook some of our favorite dishes!

This week’s star chef is Michael Dumlao. We will be cooking vegetarian lumpia and pancit!

Please join us on Thursday, May 7, 2020 at 5:30pm EST / 2:30pm PST / 4:30pm CST

We will send you call-in information 30 minutes prior to the call. Please sign up below.

**Please Note: This is a space built by and for people who identify as LGBTQ+ API**

Details

Date:
May 7
Time:
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm EDT