Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Lessons from the Past: Yellow Peril in COVID-19 Times

May 27 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm EDT

Registration & additional information

A discussion on Asian American mental health through both a historical lens and through the lens of the current pandemic. Our panelists will discuss how their family histories and their own traumatic experiences informed their work as psychologists, educators, and advocates for the diverse Asian American community. Issues such as multigenerational trauma, the importance of community healing, learning from adversity, and exploring the silver linings will be covered.

Hosted by the Japanese American Citizens League (JACL), Asian American Psychological Association (AAPA), South East Asian Resource Center (SEARAC), National Council of Asian Pacific Americans (NCAPA), and The Heart Mountain Wyoming Foundation (HMWF). 

Date/Time: Wednesday, May 27th, 2020 at 7pm EST/5pm MST/4pm PST

Webinar Link will be sent in Confirmation Email

If you have any questions about the event or have any accessibility needs please email ccheng@jacl.org

Details

Date:
May 27
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm EDT